AI Visibility Tools With an API or MCP Server, for SaaS Teams (2026)
The AI visibility tool with an MCP server we would point a B2B SaaS team to first is Cituna: 31 tools, 22 that read from the $49 Starter plan and 9 that write on Pro at $119, over seven AI engines checked daily, hosted at https://mcp.cituna.com/mcp or run with npx -y cituna-mcp. Cituna tracks all 7 AI engines, writes the fix for every gap, shows which AI crawlers read your pages and publishes to your CMS, from $49 a month. If you want an agent that can add prompts from the first plan, LLM Pulse (from €49) and Omnia (€79) say their servers read and write. If your engineers want MCP and an API on one flat plan, Promptwatch ($95) and Searchable ($125) include both. Peec AI, Rankscale and Trakkr include MCP from $95 to $100, and Otterly.AI from $189.
To have a team run the work that follows the numbers, book a 30-minute call.
The 9 compared
"As stated" means what the vendor's page says about write access; "Read" is the date it was recorded.
| # | Tool | Best for | Cheapest plan with MCP | Read or write, as stated | API | Free plan or trial | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cituna | Seven engines daily and an agent that can act | Starter $49 (read), Pro $119 (write) | 22 read tools; 9 write tools on Pro | REST API, keys on every paid plan | 3-day trial, card required; MCP starts with the plan | 22 Oct 2026 |
| 2 | LLM Pulse | Write access from the first plan, in euros | Starter €49 weekly, €79 daily | Read and write, per LLM Pulse | From Scale | 14-day trial on weekly plans, payment method required | 1 Oct 2026 |
| 3 | Omnia | Read and write on a small daily plan | Growth €79 | Read and write | Not stated | 14-day trial, no card | 1 Oct 2026 |
| 4 | Otterly.AI | Teams already on Otterly.AI | Standard $189 | Write tools, per LLM Pulse's count; 2,000 requests a month | Standard | Free trial, length not stated | 1 Oct 2026 |
| 5 | Promptwatch | MCP and API on one flat first plan | Essential $95 | Not stated | Essential | 7-day free trial | 8 Oct 2026 |
| 6 | Searchable | 100 daily prompts with MCP, API and articles | Pro $125 | Not stated | Every plan | 14-day trial | 8 Oct 2026 |
| 7 | Peec AI | A marketing team, MCP at no extra cost | Starter $95 | Not stated | Enterprise | Free trial, length not stated | 1 Oct 2026 |
| 8 | Rankscale | The longest engine list with MCP | Pro $99 | Not stated | From Pro+ ($229) | 7-day trial of Pro | 17 Oct 2026 |
| 9 | Trakkr | Eight engines daily with MCP and articles | Growth $100 | Not stated | Not stated | 14-day trial, card required | 17 Oct 2026 |
What an API or MCP server changes for a SaaS team
MCP, the Model Context Protocol, is an open standard that lets an assistant such as Claude call a tool directly instead of reading a pasted export. A visibility tracker with an MCP server declares tools (show yesterday's answers, list the pages Perplexity cited, add a prompt), and the assistant calls the ones your question needs. An API does the same job for your own code: a cron job, a dashboard, a CI step.
For a SaaS team the difference is where the work happens. Without either, someone exports a CSV each week and pastes it into a deck. With MCP, the growth lead asks Claude and the engineer asks Cursor while editing the page that should win. With an API, the weekly numbers land in Slack with nobody exporting anything. Three questions separate the servers: which plan includes it, whether it can write, and what data sits behind it.
How we chose these 9
This is a desk comparison of published pages, not a test of each server. We did not connect to the rival servers; every fact comes from the vendor's own pricing, product or documentation page, or where marked from LLM Pulse's published MCP comparison, on the date in the table.
The bar. A tool is on the list if all four hold:
- It is a dedicated AI visibility tracker, not an SEO suite (suites have their own section below).
- Its own page names an MCP server and the plan that includes it.
- A team can buy that plan without a sales call, at $200 a month or less billed monthly.
- The page was recorded within 30 days of this guide's date.
The order. Cituna comes first because it is ours. The rest follow what the server lets an agent do, since that decides which workflows below you can run:
- Write access documented: LLM Pulse, Omnia and Otterly.AI. LLM Pulse and Omnia state it on their own pages; for Otterly.AI it comes from LLM Pulse's September 2026 count of Otterly.AI's documented server.
- MCP and API on the same plan: Promptwatch and Searchable.
- MCP, with the API on a higher plan or not stated: Peec AI, Rankscale and Trakkr.
Inside each group, the lower monthly price of the cheapest plan with MCP comes first, with euro prices taken at face value. Price order is a way in, not a score.
1. Cituna: best for seven engines daily and an agent that acts on them
Cituna checks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode every day for your tracked buyer questions, and its MCP server puts it all behind one connection. The 22 read tools cover the tracking grid (get_visibility), the answer behind each result (get_engine_answers), the pages each engine cited (list_citation_sources), audits, the gap queue with its fixes, articles, rival discovery and nine Google Search Console analyses. The 9 write tools on Pro run scans, edit tracked prompts, move gaps along the fix queue, queue and edit articles, mark pages live and log outreach.
The hosted connector at https://mcp.cituna.com/mcp needs nothing installed: add it as a custom connector and sign in. The local server runs from npm for Claude Code, Cursor and CI, with an API key from the app:
claude mcp add cituna --scope user --env CITUNA_API_KEY=YOUR_TOKEN -- npx -y cituna-mcp
The same data is on a REST API with a bearer token, documented at cituna.com/developers.
Cituna also keeps a public comparison of AI visibility tools with an API on GitHub, showing which plan unlocks each API.
Best for: a SaaS team that wants Claude or Cursor to read seven engines' daily answers beside Search Console, then queue the fix from the chat.
What it costs (read 22 October 2026): Starter is $49/month with the 22 read tools and read-only API access, for 1 brand and 10 buyer prompts. Pro is $119/month for 3 brands and 30 prompts and adds the 9 write tools. Max is $399/month for 10 brands and 90 prompts. The 3-day trial needs a card.
Where it falls short: MCP starts with the paid plan, not the trial; write tools and list_keywords need Pro; it does not track Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI or DeepSeek.
Source: Cituna's MCP page and pricing page, read 22 October 2026.
2. LLM Pulse: best for write access from the first plan, billed in euros
LLM Pulse includes an MCP server and unlimited team members on every plan. Starter tracks 50 prompts in one project on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews and Gemini, and sells Claude, Grok and Copilot as add-ons from €8 per model a month. LLM Pulse's own MCP comparison says its server can add prompts and competitors, not only read them, which is what the prompt-set workflow below needs.
Best for: a small team that wants an agent to manage prompts and competitors from the first plan.
What it costs (read 1 October 2026): Starter is €49/month checked weekly or €79/month checked daily. Growth (€99 weekly, €149 daily) and Scale (€299, €449) raise the prompts to 150 and 450, and API access starts on Scale. Prices exclude VAT.
Where it falls short: the €49 headline is weekly tracking, Claude and Grok cost extra, the weekly plans' 14-day trial asks for a payment method, and the daily plans bill from the start.
Source: LLM Pulse's pricing page, read 1 October 2026.
3. Omnia: best for read and write MCP on a small daily plan
Omnia's Growth plan tracks 25 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Google AI Mode, with 150 insight credits, sentiment analysis and an MCP server that Omnia says can read and write. Claude, Gemini and Microsoft Copilot are offered on request.
Best for: a team that wants to try an agent that writes back, on a short daily prompt list, without a card.
What it costs (read 1 October 2026): Growth is €79/month, or €63/month billed yearly. The 14-day trial asks for no card.
Where it falls short: 25 prompts and four engines by default, Grok is not listed, and the pricing page does not say whether an API is included. For the prompt-set workflow below it is one of the few small plans where an agent can change what is tracked.
Source: Omnia's pricing page, read 1 October 2026.
4. Otterly.AI: best for teams already on Otterly.AI
Otterly.AI's MCP server and API start on its Standard plan, which tracks 100 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot and adds Agent Analytics, a Looker Studio connector and unlimited workspaces. LLM Pulse's September 2026 count of Otterly.AI's documented server found 17 tools, 6 of them write tools that add or remove prompts and tags.
Best for: an Otterly.AI customer, or an agency with a workspace per client, that wants the data in Claude and a Looker Studio report from the same plan.
What it costs (read 1 October 2026): Standard is $189/month billed monthly, or $160/month billed annually, with 2,000 MCP requests a month. Lite, at $29/month, has no MCP.
Where it falls short: MCP is a $160 step up from Lite, Grok is not offered, and Claude, Gemini and AI Mode are add-ons. A busy agent can use 2,000 requests faster than you expect.
Source: Otterly.AI's pricing page, read 1 October 2026, and LLM Pulse's MCP comparison.
5. Promptwatch: best for MCP and API on one flat first plan
Promptwatch's Essential plan tracks 50 prompts and 6,000 responses a month on four models you choose from OpenAI, Perplexity, Google, Claude, Gemini, Meta, DeepSeek and Grok, checked daily, and includes both MCP and API access. Its integrations list includes Google Search Console. Its pricing page does not say whether the server can write.
Best for: a team that wants an assistant and a scheduled job reading the same data from the first paid month, on a flat fee rather than credits.
What it costs (read 1 October 2026, plan contents re-read 8 October 2026): Essential is $95/month with a 7-day free trial. Professional is $245/month for 150 prompts and adds crawler analytics and AEO articles. Business is $579/month, sold through a demo.
Where it falls short: four models at a time on every self-serve plan, one project on Essential, and crawler logs only from $245.
Source: Promptwatch's pricing page, read 1 and 8 October 2026.
6. Searchable: best for 100 daily prompts with MCP, API and articles
Searchable lists an MCP server and API access on every plan, next to unlimited seats and countries, and publishes documentation for its server. Its Pro plan runs 100 tracked prompts daily, with 9,000 AI answers, 20 articles and 200 site audits a month in one project.
Best for: a content-led SaaS team that wants a large daily prompt set, articles and an API on the same plan as MCP.
What it costs (read 8 October 2026): Pro is $125/month, or 20% less billed yearly. Pro and Scale open with a 14-day free trial.
Where it falls short: only ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity are included; Gemini, Claude, Grok, AI Mode and Copilot are add-ons priced after onboarding, and write access is not stated. Check the engine add-on price before comparing it with plans that include Claude.
Source: Searchable's pricing page, read 8 October 2026.
7. Peec AI: best for a marketing team that wants MCP at no extra cost
Peec AI includes an MCP server on its paid plans, and every plan has unlimited users. Starter tracks 50 prompts in one project on three models you pick from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, with source analysis and a gap analysis with recommended actions.
Best for: a marketing team where several people want to ask Claude about the same visibility data.
What it costs (read 1 October 2026; prices re-read 17 October 2026): Starter is $95/month, or $80/month billed yearly. A free trial is offered; its length is not stated.
Where it falls short: the API and SSO are Enterprise-only, so scheduled jobs need the custom plan, and Claude and Grok are tracked only on Enterprise.
Source: Peec AI's pricing page, read 1 and 17 October 2026.
8. Rankscale: best for the longest engine list with MCP
Rankscale lists MCP on every plan and tracks more than 17 engines, Claude, Grok and Microsoft Copilot among them, on a credit budget, with each prompt run on a schedule you set from hourly to monthly. Pro includes 50 page audits a month and Looker Studio.
Best for: a team that needs Copilot and Claude in the same feed, or engines most trackers skip.
What it costs (read 17 October 2026): Pro is $99/month billed monthly, or $84/month billed yearly, for 1,200 credits, with a 7-day trial. Essentials includes MCP too but is billed yearly only, at $204. The REST API starts on Pro+ at $229/month.
Where it falls short: credits rather than a fixed prompt count, with a Claude check at 2 credits against 0.25 for ChatGPT, and no API below Pro+.
Source: Rankscale's pricing page, read 17 October 2026.
9. Trakkr: best for eight engines daily with MCP and articles
Trakkr's Growth plan tracks one brand daily on 50 prompts across eight engines, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI included, with 25 articles a month, three seats and MCP access.
Best for: a single SaaS brand that wants Meta AI and DeepSeek in the feed and articles on the same plan as MCP.
What it costs (read 17 October 2026): Growth is $100/month, or $1,000 a year. The 14-day trial asks for a card and converts to $100 a month unless cancelled.
Where it falls short: one brand on Growth, write access and an API are not stated, and its pricing page does not list a Search Console connection. Two of its eight engines, Meta AI and DeepSeek, are ones Cituna does not track, which is the honest reason to pick it.
Source: Trakkr's pricing page, read 17 October 2026.
Five workflows a SaaS team can run with one
Each names what you ask, the Cituna tools and plan that answer it, and what to check elsewhere.
1. A Monday visibility brief in Claude
Who: the growth or product marketing lead. Ask: "Compared with last Monday, which tracked buyer questions did we lose, on which engine, and which brand was named instead? Show the pages that engine cited." get_visibility returns the grid, get_engine_answers the answer behind each lost cell, and list_citation_sources the pages cited. Starter covers it, read-only. Elsewhere: check that a server returns the answer text and cited URLs, not only a score.
2. Fix the page from the editor
Who: the engineer who owns the marketing site, in Cursor or Claude Code. Ask: "List the open gaps for our domain, show me the rival answer for the pricing question, and draft the FAQ block and schema for /pricing." list_gaps returns each gap with its fix, the agent edits the file and you review the pull request. On Pro, set_gap_status marks the gap done and run_scan re-checks the prompt. Elsewhere: closing the loop needs a server that states write access.
3. The prompt set as code
Who: a growth engineer. Keep the tracked buyer questions in a file in the repository, so a new competitor or use case is added by pull request. After merge, an agent with set_prompts (Pro) updates the tracked prompts to match the file, or a scheduled job calls the REST API (endpoint reference at cituna.com/developers). Elsewhere: LLM Pulse says its server adds prompts and competitors, Omnia states read and write, and Otterly.AI's documented write tools add and remove prompts and tags.
4. A weekly report leadership will read
Who: marketing operations. Cituna's plans include weekly and white-label reports, so the simplest version needs no code. For your own format, a weekly job posts the share of tracked prompts that name you, by engine, to Slack or a sheet, or Claude writes the summary from get_visibility and list_audits. Elsewhere: Otterly.AI Standard has a Looker Studio connector and Rankscale includes Looker Studio on Pro; with Peec AI the API waits for Enterprise.
5. From Search Console to the prompt set
Who: the SEO lead. Ask: "Which of our searches read like AI prompts, which are just off page one, and which are not in our tracked prompts?" gsc_ai_searches picks out searches worded like prompts, gsc_striking_distance lists queries just off page one and gsc_query_mix groups demand by intent, all on Starter. On Pro, set_prompts adds the missing questions and queue_article queues the page. Elsewhere: Promptwatch lists a Search Console integration, but its pricing page does not say whether its MCP server exposes that data.
Read or write: what to let the agent change
- Start read-only. On Cituna the approval screen lets you untick write access, which keeps the connection read-only even on Pro, and you can revoke it from Integrations.
- Know which writes spend something.
run_scanuses one scan from your quota,enrich_articleupdates a live page on your site, andupdate_articlechanges the stored text until you send it from the app. - Treat keys like any other secret. The local server reads
CITUNA_API_KEYfrom the environment. Keep it in your secret store, and give each job its own key so you can revoke one alone. - Check the allowance. Otterly.AI Standard allows 2,000 MCP requests a month, and an agent that loops on a question can use an allowance quickly.
Do Semrush, Ahrefs and SE Ranking have an AI visibility MCP server?
They ship MCP servers inside SEO suites, which is why they sit outside the list above:
- Semrush: its MCP server at
https://mcp.semrush.com/v2/mcpexposes the SEO API, the Trends API and read-only Projects data. Its documentation does not name the AI Visibility Toolkit (Semrush's MCP documentation, read 22 October 2026). - Ahrefs: the Lite plan, $129 a month, includes API and MCP access and five daily custom AI prompts, with Brand Radar's AI index priced separately (ahrefs.com/pricing, read 7 October 2026).
- SE Ranking: the Core plan, $129 a month, tracks 100 prompts a day on five engines with source analysis and MCP access inside the SEO suite (seranking.com, read 25 September 2026).
Scrunch, AthenaHQ and Profound: API access on the contract
Three widely compared platforms have no self-serve plan with an MCP server:
- Scrunch lists an API, an MCP server and a CLI, with API and MCP access on its custom Enterprise plan; Core, at $250 a month, has neither (scrunch.com/pricing, read 1 October 2026). Our Scrunch AI alternatives cover the tools that put them on a first plan.
- AthenaHQ sells API access as a paid add-on on its $295 Starter plan, priced on request, and its published plans list no MCP integration (athenahq.ai/plans, read 1 October 2026).
- Profound lists an API on its Enterprise plan, priced by quote, after a 7-day free trial (tryprofound.com/pricing, read 24 September 2026). Our Profound alternatives compare ten tools that publish a plan.
Which AI visibility MCP server is best for a B2B SaaS team?
If the team wants to read its visibility in Claude and then act on it, Cituna covers seven engines daily with reads from $49 and writes on Pro at $119. If the main job is managing prompts from an agent on a small plan, LLM Pulse and Omnia state write access. If a scheduled job matters as much as the assistant, Promptwatch and Searchable put the API on the same plan as MCP.
Which AI visibility tool has the cheapest MCP server?
Billed monthly in dollars, Cituna's $49 Starter is the lowest-priced plan with MCP on this list, with read tools only. In euros, LLM Pulse starts at €49 for weekly checks or €79 for daily ones, before VAT, and Omnia's Growth plan is €79. Rankscale Essentials includes MCP for $204 a year, billed yearly only. Otterly.AI's MCP starts at $189 on Standard.
Do you need an API as well as an MCP server?
If only people ask the questions, MCP is enough. If anything runs on a schedule, such as a weekly report or a CI check after a deploy, you want an API too, because a cron job does not chat. Cituna, Promptwatch and Searchable include both on their first plan with MCP; Otterly.AI includes both on Standard; Rankscale's API starts on Pro+ and Peec AI's on Enterprise. To go from the numbers to being named, see getting a SaaS product recommended by AI engines and our best AI visibility tools.
Some listings on this page may be paid placements.
Questions
Which AI visibility tools have an MCP server?
Among self-serve AI visibility trackers, Cituna, LLM Pulse, Omnia, Otterly.AI, Promptwatch, Searchable, Peec AI, Rankscale and Trakkr all name an MCP server on their own pages. Ahrefs, Semrush and SE Ranking ship MCP servers inside SEO suites. Scrunch, AthenaHQ and Profound keep API or MCP access for a paid add-on or an Enterprise contract.
What can a SaaS team do with an AI visibility MCP server?
Ask an assistant such as Claude which buyer questions you lost this week and on which engine, read the answers and cited pages behind each result, compare them with Search Console, and on a server with write access add prompts, start a scan or queue the content fix, without exporting anything. Engineers can do the same from Cursor or Claude Code next to the site's repository.
Is Cituna's MCP server included in the free trial?
No. The 3-day trial covers 5 buyer prompts on all seven engines, and MCP access starts when the paid plan does. The 22 read tools come with Starter at $49 a month, and the 9 write tools with Pro at $119.
How do I connect Cituna's MCP server to Claude or Cursor?
Add https://mcp.cituna.com/mcp as a custom connector in Claude, sign in and approve access in the browser, with nothing installed. For Claude Code, Cursor, scripts or CI, run the npm package with npx -y cituna-mcp and an API key from the app in the CITUNA_API_KEY environment variable. The local route needs Node 20 or later.
What is the difference between an API and an MCP server?
An MCP server describes a set of tools that an AI assistant can call while it answers you, so the assistant decides which data to fetch. An API is a set of endpoints your own code calls, which suits scheduled jobs, dashboards and CI. Cituna, Promptwatch and Searchable include both on their first plan with MCP; Peec AI and Rankscale put the API on a higher plan.
Is it safe to give an AI agent write access to an AI visibility tool?
Start read-only and add writes once you trust the workflow. On Cituna the approval screen lets you untick write access, which keeps the connection read-only even on Pro, and you can revoke it from Integrations. Some writes spend allowance or change a live page, so keep keys in a secret store and use one key per job.
Who publishes this guide?
The Rank Master editorial team. Every rival figure comes from the vendor's own page, or where marked from LLM Pulse's published MCP comparison, with the date it was read.